Our Land

Our Land

Kekistan’s territory forms three areas:

  • The Temple of Jonesia on the Danube river, Central Europe
  • The three Kekistani provinces on the Danube
  • The Kekistani North African Territory
  • The Kekistani Antarctic Territory

The Temple of Jonesia

There are several uninhabited areas of land on the border between Serbia and Croatia, which are claimed by neither state. The third largest land pocket (also called Rid) is the headquarters of the Kekistani Knights and home to the Kekistani government, who will meet in a castle known as the Temple of Jonesia. It is to be a city-state across the river from Apatin in Serbia. The right-wing patriots’ equivalent to the Vatican City is home to the Prince-Bishop and a trove of iconic Western civilisation art and architecture. Its Kek Museums house books and artwork pertinent to British and American culture, as well as the history of the Kek movement.

The Provinces of Kekistan

The Free Nation of Liberland claimed Siga, the largest pocket of the unclaimed land between Croatia and Serbia, and we seek no conflict with them. The second largest land pocket, known by Kekistan as Nova Cambria, was also claimed in the name of the Principality of Celestine, though the website disappeared. As well as claims by Prince Luke, other claims were made by another party in the name of the Kingdom of Enclava. The Enclava website has not been updated for some time, and their only major activity was to back Ongal invaders of Kekistan, so Prince Luke refuses to acknowledge their land claim.

The three other land pockets, including Jonesia, were claimed on 16 April 2015 by the so-called Confederation of Autia, as territory for those with autism, a condition many Kekistanis suffer from, hence the term “weaponised autism”. Alongside Jonesia, these land pockets, going southwards, are known as, Dixie Bank, and Hampshire Sands. With there being no constitution or government formed upon the Autia claim, we deem this to have been a claim in the spirit of “weaponised autism” and thus in the name of Kekistan, and thus deem such land enclaves to be sovereign territory of Kekistan. We do not recognise the claims by the Principality of Ongal or any other entity to this territory.

The Kekistani North African Territory

On the 29th of March 2015, Prince Luke of the House of Nash-Jones did claim the 2,060 km sq (800 sq mi) uninhabited, stateless former British territory of Bir Tawil (at 21°52′14″North 33°44′14″East) located along the border between Egypt and Sudan in North Africa as territory of the Principality of Jonesia, and Marie Byrd Land (between 158°W and 103°24’W) as the Jonesian Antarctic Territory. On the 1st of April 2017, Prince Luke welcomed Kekistani refugees.

The former terra nullius status results from a discrepancy between the straight political boundary between Egypt and Sudan established in 1899, and the irregular administrative boundary established in 1902. Egypt asserts the political boundary, and Sudan asserts the administrative boundary, with the result that the Hala’ib Triangle is claimed by both, and Kekistan by neither.

Kekistani North African Territory (also called Eastern Jonesia, and Bir Tawil) is 2,060 km2 (795 sq mi) in size. The length of its northern and southern borders are 95 kilometres (59 mi) and 46 kilometres (29 mi) respectively; the length of its eastern and western borders are 26 kilometres (16 mi) and 49 kilometres (30 mi) respectively.

In the north of the area is the mountain Mount Cambria (Jabal Tawil, جبل طويل), located at 21°57′56″N 33°48′05″E, with a height of 459 metres (1,506 ft). In the east is Mount Lucania (Jebel Hagar ez Zarqa), with a height of 662 metres (2,172 ft).

In the south is the Tawil Valley, (also called the Wadi Tawil, وادي طويل, and Khawr Abū Bard), located at 21°49′25″N 33°43′42″E.

The Kekistani Antarctic Territory

Marie Byrd Land is a 620,000-square-mile collection of glaciers and rock formations which lies in the western portion of the Antarctic to which no nation had laid claim. It is the portion of West Antarctica lying east of the Ross Ice Shelf and the Ross Sea and south of the Pacific Ocean, extending eastward approximately to a line between the head of the Ross Ice Shelf and Eights Coast. It stretches between 158°W and 103°24’W.